Honoring Choices THE PLAY

Watch the Play | Flip the Script

"It was THE best/most powerful learning

I have experienced about ‘why have the conversation’ because it felt real

and at times even felt raw."

attendee from the Funeral Consumers Alliance 2020 conference

When Bob, Denise and Maggie’s elderly father, receives his terminal cancer diagnosis, they encourage him to prepare his end-of-life plan so there’s no misunderstanding of what he wants or doesn’t want. But Bob is not having any part of it even though his doctor is encouraging him to prepare. Throw in some family dynamics, disagreements and resentments, plus a healthy dose of stubbornness, and the scene changes dramatically when Bob is hospitalized.

3 different dates and 3 different adaptations

Grouped Headshots.jpg

Friday, April 2, 2021

5:00 PM PDT | 8:00 PM EDT

Presented in English with auto-captioned subtitles.

Q & A with  

Owner & CEO, Black Orchid Enterprises

Brenda Charles-Edwards

Grouped Headshots 2.jpg

Friday, April 9, 2021

5:00 PM PDT | 8:00 PM EDT

Presented in English with auto-captioned subtitles.

Q & A with  

Assistant Director (Community), HCPNW

Bonnie Bizzell

Grouped Headshots Apr11.jpg

Domingo, 11 de Abril, 2021

2:00 PM PDT | 5:00 PM EDT

Presentado en español y inglés.                                    

Preguntas con  

Subdirectora (de Salud), HCPNW

Kelsey Stufflebeam

HonoringChoices_2019 RGB.jpg

Honoring Choices Pacific Northwest is based in Seattle, Washington. We acknowledge that we are on the traditional land of the first people of Seattle, the Duwamish People past and present, and honor with gratitude the land itself and the Duwamish Tribe. We invite you to join us is acknowledging and thanking indigenous people for their ongoing stewardship wherever you are located.